About us

Punarvas was published first in the year 1978, under the patronship of well known Writer, Poet Dr. Harivansh Rai Bachchan, and the editorship of Mr. Pradeep Sardana – the youngest editor of country.

Punarvas started it’s second innings in the year 1993.

Mr. Sardana is a veteran journalist, well known columnist & renowned film critic & tv panelist, associated with all top print, electronic & digital media houses of the nation.

Punarvas covers the field of Politics, Social Issues, Health, Business, Art, Culture, Housing, Automobiles, Gadgets, Technology, Communications, Religion, Sports, Tourism, Transport, Economy, Agriculture, Science etc along with special coverage to TV and Cinema.

We have been fortunate to get our special issues released by many dignified personalities of the nation along with their presence in various award functions, launch events of Punarvas till date.

The names include then President of India – Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, Former Prime Ministers – Sh. Chandrashekhar & Sh. Indra Kumar Gujaral, Veteran politicians & intellectuals Sh. Murali Manohar Joshi & Dr. Karan Singh, then central ministers – Sh. Suresh Prabhu, Sh. Prakash Javadekar, Sh. Madhav Rao Scindia, Sh. KC Lenka, then Chief Ministers of Delhi – Sh. Madan Lal Khurana, Sh. Sahib Singh Verma and Smt. Shiela Dixit, then Governors – Dr. Bhai Mahavir, Sh. Kaptan Singh Solanki, Smt. Mridula Sinha & Sh. Ganeshi Lal.

Along with this, the renowned personalities from Sports, Cinema, TV, Art & Culture such as Sh. Dara Singh, Smt. Kamini Kaushal, Sh. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sh. Birju Maharaj, Ustaad Amjad Ali Khan, Sh. Sooraj Barjatya, Ms. Sridevi, Sh. Anil Kapoor, Sh. Abhishek Bachchan, Sh. Sunil Shetty, Sh. Ajay Jadeja, Ms. Aruna Irani, Sh. Surendra Sharma, Sh. Anandji, Sh. Bappi Lahiri & Baba Ramdev.

In addition to this, then Chief Secretary of Delhi Sh. Omesh Saigal, then Health Minister of Delhi Dr. Ashok Kumar Walia and then MD & Country Head of Star India Sh. Sanjay Gupta.

Back to top button